West African Economic and Monetary Union (UEMOA) – Ouagadougou – Burkina Faso

  • UEMOA_001
  • UEMOA_002
  • UEMOA_003
  • UEMOA_003
  • UEMOA_004

Africa Business (Only African) Category: GOV. DEP. & POI and INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONAfrica Business (Only African) Tags: Burkina Faso, Intergorvarnamental organisation, Ouagadougou, UEMOA, Union Economique et Monétaire Ouest Africaine and West African Economic and Monetary Union

  • Profile

    The West African Monetary and Economic Union (Union Economique et Monétaire Ouest Africaine, UEMOA) was established with the Treaty signed in Dakar on 10 January, 1994 by the Heads of State and Government of seven West African countries using the CFA Franc in common.

    The Member States are Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Mali, Niger, Senegal and Togo.

    The Treaty came into force on 1st August 1994, after ratification by the Member States.

    On 2nd May 1997, Guinea Bissau became the 8th Member State of the Union.

    UEMOA is represented by a logo that symbolizes growth, union, solidarity and complementarity between the Coastal and Sahel States.

  • Photos
  • Video

  • Map

    No Records Found

    Sorry, no records were found. Please adjust your search criteria and try again.

    Google Map Not Loaded

    Sorry, unable to load Google Maps API.